NEWS

DIE ATEMBERAUBENDE PELION ARCHITEKTUR

BACK TO NEWS

Die Pelion Architektur ist einzigartig und speziell. Die verschiedenen Dörfer werden Sie mit ihrem jeweils  unterschiedlichen Charme ansprechen. 

 

Die Pelion Architektur lässt sich in drei unterschiedliche Perioden aufteilen: die erste Periode „der frühen Pelion Architektur“ schließt Gebäude bis zur Mitte des 18. Jahrhunderts ein. Die meisten dieser Gebäude haben einen quadratischen Grundriss und wurden mit örtlichen Steinen gebaut. Deren Böden bestehen normalerweise aus Stein oder Holz. Die Außenwände sind doppelt, es gibt einen erhobenen Eingang und kleine symmetrische Fenster.

 

Die zweite Periode der Pelion Architektur ist die „klassische Periode“, welches die Jahre 1750 bis 1850 abdeckt. Die Mehrheit dieser Villen, die zu dieser Zeit gebaut wurden hat eine Steingrundlage auf der zwei oder drei Etagen gebaut wurden. Sie erinnern an Türme. Die Dächer sind mit Pelion Schieferplatten abgedeckt, welche die Häuser vor dem Wetter schützen. Innen haben die Villen reichlich bemalte Dekorationen, während die Außendekorationen Motive und Eingravierungen enthalten. 

 

Die dritte Architektur Periode „späte Pelion Architektur“ blühte für dreißig Jahre ab den Jahren 1860 bis 1890, als neoklassische Gebäude in Pelion erschaffen wurden. Diese Gebäude wurden von zeitgenössischen, ägyptischen, architektonischen Stilen dieser Ära beeinflusst. Diese Villen sind durch simple Linien charakterisiert, haben perfekt symmetrische Fassaden und Marmordetails. Große symmetrische Fenster, verzierte Holztüren und große Treppen vervollständigen die Konstruktionen. Natürlich sind es nicht nur die Villen, welche die Besucher faszinieren, aber auch die verstreuten religiösen Monumente und Brunnen, mit Repräsentationen aus dem  Pflanzen- und Tierreich, sowie auch aus der Mythologie.

 

Als weiterer Ausdruck der einzigartigen Pelion Architektur finden Sie auch 42 Steinbrücken. Die meisten davon, bestehend aus Stein, sind geschwungen und dadurch gut mit der Natürlichen Umgebungen verbunden

 

 

DID YOU ENJOY THIS POST?

If you enjoyed our blog post? Share it with your friends on Social Media!

BACK TO NEWS

NEWS

THE AMAZING PELION ARCHITECTURE

BACK TO NEWS

Pelion architecture is unique and special, and you’ll be struck by it in different ways as you discover each of the villages and their individual charms.

 

Broadly speaking, we can divide Pelion architecture into three main periods: the first period of “early Pelion architecture” includes buildings built up to the mid-18th century. Most of these buildings have a square floor plan and are built with local stone. Their floors are usually built from stone and wood. The external walls are double, there is an elevated entrance, and there are small symmetrical windows.

 

The second period of architecture is the “classical period”, which covers 1750 to 1850. The majority of the mansions that were built at this time have a stone base with two or three floors, reminiscent of the early towers. The roofs are covered with Pelion slate, protecting the houses from the weather. Internally, the mansions have rich painted decorations, while on the exterior, decorations include motifs and inscriptions.

 

The third period architecture “Late Pelion architecture”, flourished for thirty years from 1860 to 1890, where neoclassical buildings appeared in Pelion. These buildings were more influenced by contemporary Egyptian architectural styles of the era. These mansions are characterized by simple lines, perfectly symmetrical facades, and marble details. Large symmetrical windows, ornate wooden doors, and grand staircases complete the constructions. Of course, it is not only the mansions that fascinate visitors, but also the scattered religious monuments and fountains with representations of the plant and animal kingdom, as well as mythology.

 

There are also 42 stone bridges, which are part of the unique architecture of Pelion! Most of them are stone and arched, and they connect well with the nature around them. Pelion architecture is harmoniously matched with the natural environment and this makes it truly unique!

 

 

Church built on the top of a hill in Pelion. It’s representative of the architecture of the region.

An amphitheater built with local stone. In the background the Aegean sea at dusk.

A traditional stone house in Pelion and the blue sky. The architecture of the region is unique.

A traditional house built with local stone. Admire the colours of autumn in Pelion.

DID YOU ENJOY THIS POST?

If you enjoyed our blog post? Share it with your friends on Social Media!

BACK TO NEWS